Internship Experience at Eros Labs

I was a Research intern for Indulge, a discovery platform for services that Eros Labs was planning to launch. I researched the database for the potential back end of the product and looked at strategies for the sales division, three of which were finalized for the launch. I also worked on the pitch that would help with sales, and screened internship applications for Eros labs.

My relationship with my manager was comfortable. The atmosphere at Eros Labs was work-oriented and everyone was open and friendly. It was easy to fit in, which made me more productive. Each week brought a new experience since the product launch was close. I intensely researched the idea’s compatibility in the market before finalizing the idea. Through this, I developed confidence in the product and learnt how to highlight its unique features.

The Talerang training helped me greatly during the internship. I aimed to prioritize tasks carefully and ‘always stay in the second quadrant,’ which became difficult on days when I had multiple responsibilities. I also learnt the perfect way to make, review and screen a resume – this helped in screening the applications for interns from different colleges.

2 (1)One of my most important lessons was perfecting my communication skills. Additionally, one of the biggest takeaways from the training and internship was to be thorough with my work; nothing comes out of a job half done except chaos and the impression of being unprofessional.

-Mithila Velamala

 

Leave a comment